St Brigid's College, Loughrea

2017/2018 Calendar

19-September-17

St. Brigid’s College, Loughrea

St Brigids Crest.JPG

School Calendar 2017 - 2018

Staff Day

Friday 25th August 2017

Re-Open for First Years Students

Monday 28th August 2017

Second & Fifth Year Students

Tuesday 29th August 2017

Third and Sixth Year Students

Wednesday 30th August 2017

Transition Year Students

Thursday 31st August 2017

Junior Cert CPD: Staff Training: School Closed

Tuesday 19th September 2017

Leaving Cert Parent Teacher Meeting

Monday 23rd October 2017

October: Mid-Term Break

Closed: Monday 30th Oct – Friday 3th November 2017

Re-Opens

Monday 6th November 2017

First Year Parent Teacher Meeting

Wednesday 8th November 2017

Junior Cert Parent Teacher Meeting

Thursday 14th December 2017

Christmas Holidays

Closing Friday 22nd December 2017

Re-Opening

Monday 8th January 2018

Second Year Parent Teacher Meeting

Tuesday 9th January 2018

Fifth Year and TY Parent Teacher Meeting

Monday 15th January 2018

February: Mid-Term Break

Closed: Monday 12th Feb – Friday 16th Feb 2018

Re - Opens

Monday 19th February 2018

Leaving Cert Parent Teacher Meeting

Monday 12th March 2018

Closed

Monday 19th March 2018

Easter Holidays

Closed: Monday 26th March- Friday 6th April 2018

Re-Opens

Monday 9th April 2018

May Bank Holiday

Monday 7th May 2018

Summer Holidays

Friday 1st June 2018

State Examinations 2018

Wednesday 6th June 2018

Events
Oct
23 2017
LCVP Work Experience
Oct
24 2017
Poetry Aloud
Oct
26 2017
First Year Camogie Blitz
Oct
27 2017
School Closes for Midterm Break
23-Oct-2017
St. Brigid's College launch their Kids for Wish Kids Enterprise
23-Oct-2017
St. Brigid's College Fashion Show, 2017
21-Oct-2017
St. Brigid's College Prospectus for 2018 can be viewed / downloaded below
18-Oct-2017
St. Brigid's College Fashion Show takes place tomorrow, Thursday 19th October
Contact Us
 
 
 
Contact
St Brigid's College, Loughrea
Baunoge,
Loughrea,
Co. Galway,
Ireland

091 841 919

Galway and Roscommon Education and Training Board
Location
© 2017 St Brigid's College, Loughrea