St Brigid's College, Loughrea

2017/2018 Calendar

19-September-17

St. Brigid’s College, Loughrea

St Brigids Crest.JPG

School Calendar 2017 - 2018

Staff Day

Friday 25th August 2017

Re-Open for First Years Students

Monday 28th August 2017

Second & Fifth Year Students

Tuesday 29th August 2017

Third and Sixth Year Students

Wednesday 30th August 2017

Transition Year Students

Thursday 31st August 2017

Junior Cert CPD: Staff Training: School Closed

Tuesday 19th September 2017

Leaving Cert Parent Teacher Meeting

Monday 23rd October 2017

October: Mid-Term Break

Closed: Monday 30th Oct – Friday 3th November 2017

Re-Opens

Monday 6th November 2017

First Year Parent Teacher Meeting

Wednesday 8th November 2017

Junior Cert Parent Teacher Meeting

Thursday 14th December 2017

Christmas Holidays

Closing Friday 22nd December 2017

Re-Opening

Monday 8th January 2018

Second Year Parent Teacher Meeting

Wednesday 10th January 2018

Fifth Year and TY Parent Teacher Meeting

Monday 15th January 2018

February: Mid-Term Break

Closed: Monday 12th Feb – Friday 16th Feb 2018

Re - Opens

Monday 19th February 2018

Leaving Cert Parent Teacher Meeting

Monday 12th March 2018

Closed

Monday 19th March 2018

Easter Holidays

Closed: Monday 26th March- Friday 6th April 2018

Re-Opens

Monday 9th April 2018

May Bank Holiday

Monday 7th May 2018

Summer Holidays

Friday 1st June 2018

State Examinations 2018

Wednesday 6th June 2018

Events
Jan
17 2018
Spikeball
Jan
18 2018
Cadet Volleyball Finals, UCD
Jan
22 2018
Anti-Bullying Week
Jan
29 2018
LC Block Study
12-Jan-2018
St. Brigid's Cadet A Volleyball teams have qualified to the All-Ireland Finals after defeating Portlaoise CC yesterday
12-Jan-2018
Physics students from St. Brigid's College visited UL recently
11-Jan-2018
50 TY students travelled to the RDS
10-Jan-2018
Internet Safety Handout linked below
Contact Us
 
 
 
Contact
St Brigid's College, Loughrea
Baunoge,
Loughrea,
Co. Galway,
Ireland

091 841 919

Galway and Roscommon Education and Training Board
Location
© 2018 St Brigid's College, Loughrea